Free Shipping On Orders Over $45
 Home  Contact Us Shipping Info View Cart Search    
ONE SECOND AFTER
ONE SECOND AFTER
Author:William R. Forstchen
Publisher:VHPS (HOLT & ST MARTINS), Feb 2010
Binding:Softcover
ISBN:0-7653-2725-2
Item #:108804
Price:$15.99

Quantity:   

Basic shipping only. What's this?


Synopsis:
Forstchen brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real, where one man struggles to save his family & his small North Carolina town after America loses a war. A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP), a weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies. 6x9 inches, 352 pages.

More Information:
New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.

WHAT THE EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
"Civilization slides into the abyss of a new dark age in this horrifying apocalyptic novel. Forstchen has put Bin Laden's wet dream on paper and, in the process, taken civilization straight to the rack."--Stephen Coonts, author of The Assassin

?The only thing more terrifying than this masterfully crafted story is the possibility of it actually happening?and not a damn thing being done to protect us.?
--W.E.B. Griffin & William E. Butterworth IV

"Forstchen's work has flair and power."--Joel Rosenberg, author of The Sleeping Dragon

"Good storytelling consists very simply of creating characters so believable that the reader forms a deep bond. Forstchen did such a damned fine job with One Second After that shortly after the first page, I had been reeled in hook, line, and sinker."--David Hagberg, New York Times bestselling author of The Expediter

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
William R. Forstchen
has a Ph.D. from Purdue University with specializations in Military History and the History of Technology. He is a Faculty Fellow and Professor of History at Montreat College. He is the author of over forty books, including the New York Times bestselling series Gettysburg and Pearl Harbor (coauthored with Newt Gingrich), as well as the award-winning young adult novel We Look Like Men of War. He has also authored numerous short stories and articles about military history and military technology. His interests include archaeological research on sites in Mongolia, and as a pilot he owns and flies an original World War II "recon bird." Dr. Forstchen resides near Asheville, North Carolina with his teenage daughter Meghan and their small pack of golden retrievers and yellow labs.
 
Other Items That May Interest You
 
Morell Medium Fly BoxMorell Small Fly BoxMorell Large Fly Box
Morell Medium Fly Box
 
Your Price: $11.99 
Qty:   Color: 
Morell Small Fly Box
 
Your Price: $10.99 
Qty:   Color: 
Morell Large Fly Box
 
Your Price: $12.99 
Qty:   Color: 
Beadhead Grab Bag Assortment - 50 FliesSerious Anglers Rastaman Strike IndicatorsFly Dry - Saturated Fly Dryer
Beadhead Grab Bag Assortment - 50 Flies
 
Your Price: $34.99 
Qty:   
Serious Anglers Rastaman Strike Indicators
 
Your Price: $4.49 
Qty:   Size: 
Fly Dry - Saturated Fly Dryer
Regular Price: $4.99 
Your Price: $4.99 
Qty: